C.C.D.A. November 2023 AGM Meeting Minutes

Meeting held at The Central Hotel, Beaconsfield, Vic.

Meeting opened at 7:12pm

In Attendance:

President – James Hill Vice President – Secretary – Jason Stangherlin Chief Scrutineer – Brenden Jones Treasurer – Public Officers – Andrew Savage Equiptment – Narelle Goring Apologies – Marek Jarmusz, Justin Dullard

Previous Minutes:

ltem	Description	Responsible
		person
1.	- Minutes from last meeting accepted by Narelle & Andrew.	James Hill

Agenda:

Item	Description	Responsible
		person
2.	- Rule changes & proposals.	James Hill
	- Seat belt cutters.	
	- Clarification around needing a valid driver's license to race.	

Reports:

Item	Description	Responsible
3.	Financial Report: - Bank Account - \$15,735.97 - PayPal - \$8,271.79 - Term Deposit - \$26,697.05 - Bank Account Incomings - \$0.00 - Bank Account Outgoings - \$7,952.51 Insurance - \$32.00 to Xero.	person May Mitchell
	 Paypal Incoming - \$1,362.46 - Memberships Paypal Outgoing - \$0.00 Outstanding Invoices - \$650.00 Ultimate 4X4 Challenge \$650.00 Wilddog Racing \$500.00 4WD Events 	
	Membership Report: - 515 General Members - Maybe to increase for next year. - Each navigational event member needs to sign up personally before racing.	Luke Newman



Log Books:

Item	Description	Responsible	
		person	
4.	- All enquiries are to be directed to info@ccda4wd.com.au.	Kelly Miller	
	- Push to change to online in 2024 & to work out the cost per car.		

Scrutineering:

Item	Description	Responsible	
		person	
5.	- Nothing new at present.	Brendan	
	- Cars to be scrutineered before November event in Licola.	Jones	

Rules:

ltem	Description	Responsible
		person
6.	- All new rules are online & able to be reviewed & commented on.	Geoff Barby
	- All new classes to have updates & definition added.	_
	- Rock Crawler cage update for next year.	James Hill
	- Remove nonexistent classes & add Navigational class.	
	- Updated First Aid kit to be an outdoor/remote kit.	
	- Still looking into specs for SXS class cage & specs with consultation with Matt K.	
	- All SXS vehicles will run in open class until a proper class is made. Any	
	feedback in regards to the SXS specs is more than welcome please.	
1		

Marshal Training:

ltem	Description		Responsible
			person
7.	- Nothing new at pro	esent.	Geoff Barby

General Business:

Item	Description	Responsible
		person
8.	- New CCDA logo to be voted for on our Facebook. 4 Designs to choose from.	James Hill

Event Review:

Item	Description	Responsible
		person
9.	- 4WD Events The Great Goldfields Adventure saw a total of 23 teams competing for the top spot.	James Hill

Upcoming Events:

Item	Description	Responsible
		person
10.	- 25 th – 26 th of November, Wilddog putting on a race at Licola, VIC.	James Hill
	- Top 5 Invitational, (TBC)	
	- Feb 2024, Tallarook, VIC.	Justin
	- 10 th – 11 th of February, 4WD Events, Geo12, Stuart Mill, VIC.	Dullard
	- 23 rd – 24 th of March 2024, URC, The Rock Farm, NSW.	
	- 27 th – 28 th of April, 4WD Events, Geo Challenge, Location TBC, VIC.	Chris
	- 1 st – 2 nd of June 2024, URC, Rock Boss Molong, NSW.	Tierney
	- 1 st – 2 nd of June, 4WD Events, Geo24, Elmhurst, VIC.	-
	- June – July 2024, Wilddog, High Country Race, VIC.	4WD Events
	- 6 th – 8 th of September, URC, Sydney 4WD Show, Eastern Creek, NSW.	Australia
	- 22 nd – 28 th of September, Ultimate 4X4 Challenge, Wilcannia, NSW.	
	- 2 nd – 4 th of November, 4WD Events, Goldfields Adventure, Guildford, VIC.	

Equiptment:

Item	Description	Responsible
		person
11.	- Nothing new at present.	Narelle
		Goring

AGM:

ltem	Description	Responsible person
12.	 Thanks you to all 2023 committee members for all their hard work. Previous AGM minutes accepted by Jason S. & Narelle. All 2024 positions nominated & uncontested as follows. President – James Hill Vice President – Marek Jarmusz Secretary – Adele Wallbridge Treasurer – Narelle Goring Chief Scrutineer – Brenden Jones Registrar – Steve Monkhouse Rules – Geoff Barby Marshalls – Geoff Barby Equipment – Michael Fitzpatrick Log Books – David Harwood Media – Justin Dullard Public Officiers – Jason Forssman, Mike Grima, Chris Tierney, Jason Stangherlin, Steven Wright, Andrew Savage Thank you to Sally Higgs for running the 2023 AGM We welcome all new committee members & look forward to a great year ahead. 	Sally

Meeting closed at 7:37pm